Bengaluru Open 2024


About - Bengaluru Open

The Bengaluru Open is one of the most prestigious tournaments on the Indian sporting calendar as well as on the ATP Challenger Tour. It is owned and organized by the Karnataka State Lawn Tennis Association (KSLTA) at the KSLTA Tennis stadium in the garden city and IT capital of India, Bengaluru.

The Bengaluru Open has attracted world-class talent including Max Purcell, Luca Nardi, Chun-Hsin Tseng, Jiri Vesely, and Malek Jaziri over the years. All the top Indian players, including Leander Paes, Yuki Bhambri, Somdev Devvarman, Ramkumar Ramanathan, Sumit Nagal, Prajnesh Gunneswaran and Divij Sharan, have also played here in their quest to climb up the world rankings.

The event comprises of 32 players in the singles main draw & 16 teams in the doubles draw. There are also 24 players in the singles qualifying draw battling it out for an opportunity to move into the Main Draw. The tournament has a prize money of US $133,250 and falls under the ATP Challenger 100 series.